Look Around and Have Fun

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Holy Stone F181 RC Quadcopter Drone with HD Camera - Holiday Gift Guide

My husband and I love to play with RC toys.  It's always been a hobby of ours.  When drones started to get popular, I was really, really wanting to try one out.  I was able to get in contact with Holy Stone, and they allowed me to review not just one, but two of their Holy Stone F181 RC Quadcopter Drones with HD Camera.  We were both over the moon.








What do you get in the box?

This Drone Includes: 
1 x Quad Copter 
1 x 2.4G Remote Transmitter 
2 x USB charging cable 
2 x 3.7V 750mAh LiPO battery 
4 x Rotating blade 
4 x Portection frames 
2 x Landing skids 
1 x Screwdriver 
1 x User Manual 

I also received extra blades and frames in the box, which was wonderful.

  • Equiped With A Key Return & HEADLESS SECURITY SYSTEM For Any Level Of Player To Prevent From Losing The Copter (basically no matter what direction you are standing, going forward, back, left, and right on the remote will always be the same.)
  • 4 Channel Transmitter
  • A Key 360° 4-Ways Flip(left,right,forward,backward), Continuous Roll For Perfect Action And Wonderful Performance
  • Remote Control Battery: 3.7 V 750 mAh, Control Mode: 2.4GHZ
  • Range: About 50-100 Meters. Battery Run Time: About 7-9 Minutes. Charging Time: : About 80 Minutes

Once I received the drones, I made sure to remember what they said about them.  Since we had never used a quatcopter/drone before, they made sure to let me know that they are touchy.  They were right.  There seems like a lot to remember when you first start out.  Just take a little time, maybe an hour or so, to make small movements.  You want to read the manual over.  It will tell you how to make sure and get it set to where it basically hovers in one spot, instead of drifting to one side or the other.  Let it hover for a few minutes.  Practice going side to side, front and back, up and down.  Then, once you get the hang of that, go bigger.

This was a lot of fun.  The Holy Stone F181 RC Quadcopter Drones come with 2 batteries.  I make sure to have them fully charged, and that way we get the full play time with them.  When you plug the actual drone in, the light turns red.  Once it is done charging, it will be green.  There is a piece on the bottom of the drone that slides out, and you can swap out batteries there.  It was a little tight with the cord, so be careful that you don't crimp the wire.


We had a ton of fun with the remote controlled drone.  I will include a video of our first night playing with it at our soon to be restaurant.  It was hard to fly in the smaller space of our house at first, but now that we are better, we can control it much easier in smaller spaces.  You can see how much improvement there is just within the small time practicing it.



We have had nothing but fun experiences with this drone.  It's one of the best toys I've had to review.   

If you would like to buy or read more about the Holy Stone F181 RC Quadcopter Drone, you can find them HERE on Amazon.  



I received these free in exchange for my review.  All thoughts and experiences are mine.  

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Do you want to start getting free stuff? Here's where I got my start.

This post contains sponsored links.



I am so excited to have gotten this with Smiley360.  

If you are interested in getting free products to try out, click the picture or link below.  This is the site I got my start on.





Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Me My Elos IPL QUARTZ 100,000 Shots Hair Removal system

This post contains sponsored links.


Let's talk body hair.  It's something that most of us dislike on our bodies.  It's a huge hassle to get rid of.  Usually it's a painful experience.  Razor burn, hot wax, ripping the hair out... Let's just say that beauty is painful. 




I was able to try out this hair removal system from Me My Elos.  The Me uses light and radio frequency to stop the hair from growing back.  I found this very interesting, and I wanted to find out more about it before it arrived.


A Little About the Product...

  • 100,000 pulses the latest 2012 model
  • with over 3 million professional elos hair-removal treatments performed annually - elos is more than clinically tested, it is medically proven
  • elos is the first and only technology that combines the power of both IPL (Intense Pulse Light) and RF (radio frequency energy).

Some information that I found...

I found an interesting study that was done, not just with the IPL and RF hair removal, but with the actual product fro Elos that I was going to be trying out.  I read through the entire study (found HERE) and also mentioned with NBCI (HERE), and I was excited to see how this would work for me.


There is something about a new way of doing this that still scared me.  It took me a couple days to actually try it out.  I was still reading on it, but finally decided to give it a try.  I made sure to shave (as it mentioned to do), but I also decided to only do it on my right leg.  That way I could see the difference between the two and see if it really helps prevent hair growth.  Since both legs look pretty equal with their hair, I thought this would be a great way to find out the difference it makes.

I decided to do a video of the Me in use.

First, make sure your legs, arms, chest, armpit, etc... are shaven as well as clean (free of lotions, oils, etc...).
You can use it on your face (below the nose), but you must follow the directions.  I didn't use it on my face, so I can't really give my thoughts on that.

You want to plug it in, and have the wand in the cradle.  The yellow light will be on.  Push the power button (by the yellow light) to turn it on and the light will turn green, and set it to your proper strength.  I have very pale skin, so I was the High setting.  You want to put your thumb and forefinger on the metal strips (front and back of wand).  Then push the top button on the top of the wand to turn it on.   The fan will then come on and you'll know it's ready.  





You must have the window on the bottom of the wand completely on your skin, making complete contact.  Otherwise it will not work.  




You'll know it's working because it flashes a light.  It's not a little light, but a blinding light.  It says to not look at it, and I had to look away as it is VERY bright.  I also had to keep kicking my kids out, as they seemed drawn in by the light like moths.  It has a heat that radiated into my leg when it flashed.  It was only a small amount of heat, not painful or even uncomfortable.  However, it lasted for close to 30 minutes.  


I haven't been able to see the results yet, and I'm excited to show what happens.  However, once I do, I'll post it on here.  


You can find the Mē My Elos Quartz 100,000 Shots Latest 2012 model on Amazon for the under $300.  However, if you factor in the price of your hair removal supplies you have to buy all the time, it's a good price.


I received this free in exchange for my review.  


12 Days of Christmas Gift Guide Giveaway - Presented by Western New Yorker & NonPerfect Parenting

We have been working to give you a great Holiday Gift guide that will help you shop for anyone! As a thank you to all of you wonderful viewers we also put together a 

12 Days of Christmas Giveaway! 
 Enter to WIN one of these prizes listed below:
Tentsile - tent
 PLAYMOBIL-Discovery Channel tent
I see Me-Sing along book
Crayola- $50 Visa Gift Card
Kids Kitchen club-Garden Books
Exposed Skin-Skin set
Amazingly Beautiful-Serum gift set
(3) Family Christian-$5 gift certificate
(1) Finishline-$20 gift card
USAopoly-Wonky Game
Boogie Board-Boogie board & e writer
ENO-Islander
Victoria Chart Co-My big star chart
Hangomatic-hangomatic
Justins-Variety of coupons
UglySnuglies-Winners choice
Fluffeez-Animal
Meeno babies-Billie the goat + extras
Made From Earth-Beeswax butter
Timi & leslie-Kate bag
2015 World Vision Gift Catalog-African Soapstone Box
Bumkins-Cat in the hat shirt
Uncle Milton-Character
Family Christian- Jesus Loves me Soundbook
I See Me Ornament
Keyport Bundle
Kidz bop Christmas cd & Kidz bop cd
International playthings Seaside Cruiser House boat & Secret Island Playhouse
(2) Monkeyingaround The greatest dot to dot books  
Kiss Naturals lip blam
Plasmart 3D 2 in 1 puzzle & Magic Canvas
Night owl paper goods- calendar
BluTrack - Race Sack
Simply follow the instructions on the Rafflecopter below to enter:

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Check out the other Wonderful hosts here:
 NonPerfect Parenting
 Western New Yorker
 Home Making Heather
Mom junky
Here we go again
Thrifty mom's reviews
Single Momma Saga
Centsable steals
 CholyFlower
Big family reviews
Amundsen House of Chaos
Peyton's Penny Pinching Momma
Two full time jobs
Chelseas mommy experiencing new things loving life
Crazy bloggin mom 
Love.Live.Review 
Operation $40K

FINE PRINT: No purchase necessary to win gift cards.  Purchase or payment of any kind will not increase your odds of winning. Sweepstakes/Giveaways are open only to legal residents of the fifty {50} United States {including District of Columbia} who are at least eighteen {18} years old at the time of entry, unless otherwise noted in the footer of each individual promotion. The duration of the giveaway is specified within the post. The giveaway prize is specified within the post. Winners are selected at random and will be announced the week of the giveaway end date within the original giveaway post. Winners must comply with all terms and conditions of these official rules, and winning is contingent upon fulfilling all requirements.

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Ozeri 12 inch Skillet



This contains sponsored links.



I do a lot of cooking, and I have burned through a lot of non stick skillets.  I really like this pan. Over a few weeks I've had no issues, other than my one attempt to see how nonstick it is without oil. I cooked an egg without oil. It did come out in one piece. However, it did stick. If you use a tiny bit of oil the eggs will slide right out. I love that it's ceramic and nontoxic, as that's a big reason I hate nonstick skillets.







We have been using the 12 inch skillet and it is perfect for the larger batches of foods for my big family. My husband especially loves to make the frittatas by caramelizing onions, peppers, and mushrooms in the 12 inch Ozeri skillet. Then we add bacon crumbles and grated cheese. In a larger bowl mix in 5 eggs and 2 cups of half and half, a dash of salt, and dash of hot sauce. Then pour it over the mixture and cook it in the oven for about 15 min at 350. 




























I love that this pan is completely oven safe. The handle is able to go into the oven, you just want to make sure you use a hot pad to get it out. It will burn you!

A little more about this skillet by Ozeri.


  • Unlike other ceramic pans, the Ozeri Green Earth Pan utilizes GREBLON - an ultra-safe ceramic coating from Germany which is 100% PTFE and PFOA free.
  • Innovative textured pan surface delivers enhanced heat distribution and superior non-stick performance without ever releasing harmful fumes or toxins.
  • Features a scratch-resistant 100 percent ceramic coating that is super easy to clean.
  • Made out of durable heavy-gauge die-cast aluminum with no heavy metals or harmful chemicals.
  • Boasts a comfortable heat-resistant silicon coated handle, and a magnetized induction stove safe base for rapid heat transfer.

You can find Ozeri 8, 10, and 12 inch skillets on Amazon HERE for a great price!  



I received this skillet in exchange for my honest review.

Thursday, November 26, 2015

A Fun and Inexpensive Tablet - Holiday Gift Guide

This post contains sponsored links.


I was planning on showing a fun and inexpensive tablet on my Holiday Gift Guide this year.  As a month went by of using the tablet I was planning on featuring, it showed that it was not one that I would recommend to you.  Unfortunately, the screen became very bad, and that seemed to be a common theme on the reviews.  As you can see...



Fortunately, I was abke to test out another tablet from a different company!  This tablet is not only fun and affordable, but it is also showing to be a much better quality.



I've been using this tablet from Tagital for a little while now. So far I'm pretty impressed with it. This is my second Android device I've used, and I am really enjoying it. This tablet comes with the protective case with the keyboard built in. The case also has a stand on the back so you can prop it up when using it on a table to desk, but also has a magnet to attach it to the back when not in use. The keyboard is not bluetooth, but it does have a plug that goes into the power port, so you can opt to use it or not. The tablet has bluetooth capability and I can use it with my bluetooth speakers and earbuds. It has the ability to connect to Wifi, so you can use it with Google, Facebook, and other online areas that require internet access. It has a 32 GB memory card slot to use for additional storage (card not included).



The screen has a great picture and color. I love how clear it is. I have noticed that I have to tip my screen back to get the color more vibrant. However, that's how I generally use my tablet anyway. The camera is nice with both the back and front facing option. However the back (main) camera can't be used when in the case, so you will need to remove it to use it. It's also not quite as clear of a camera as my "other" brand. However, it's not bad either.





I'm loving the ability to personalize my tablet. That is something I'm quickly learning, as I wasn't able to do that with my Apple products. I love the Live Wallpaper option as well. For those who are unfamiliar with it, it's a moving and sometimes interactive wallpaper. It's kind of a fun little extra that I've not encountered before. I'm learning about the widgets and different locations for all the device options.



I've had a few glitches on it, which is where the one star removal came in. It is a little sluggish and glitchy at times. The other day it froze up on me and crashed. When I went back in some of my apps were gone. I ended up losing what was on those apps and had to reinstall them. That has been the only issue I've had though. Otherwise, it has worked great.

You can find this tablet on Amazon HERE.  It is a really great deal for less than $60.  It would make a great gift for kids and adults alike.


I received this tablet at a discounted price in exchange for my review. All thoughts and experiences are my own.

Sunday, November 22, 2015

'Kiss of A Fairy' - Women's Jewelry Set Swarovski Element Teardrop Crystal Pendant Necklace Bracelets & Earrings Sets - Holiday Gift Guide

This post contains sponsored links.


I'm quickly collecting more jewelry.  This one I recently tried is a beautiful jewelry set.  The 'Kiss of A Fairy' - Women's Jewelry Set Swarovski Element Teardrop Crystal Pendant Necklace Bracelets & Earrings Set is just lovely.  I ordered the dark blue (listed as 'copper') crystal jewelry set, but there are several other amazing options.  It is more beautiful in real life than it is in the listing.  Blue is my favorite color, and I was thrilled when it arrived.   They are silver plated, which is awesome for me since I react to certain metals. 



The earrings are a lovely size.  They are 1 inch long, not counting the hook, and do have a little weight.  However the crystals are beautiful.  You have a large colored crystal on the bottom, topped with 10 tiny clear crystals.  Then the top is a silver plated piece to finish it off. 



The bracelet is very nice.  It is 7 inches long, with a 1 1/4 inch extender if you need it.  There is one oval silver charm on the end of each side that is hollow, you then have one charm after each of those that is either a solid silver or covered in tiny clear crystals.  In the center is one more large colored crystal, to add the beauty and tie it in with the earrings and necklace.


The bracelet has a heavy chain on for the lobster style clasp to connect with, which is perfect for added security to prevent it breaking and falling off.  The extender piece is a smaller, more delicate chain, so it is more apt to break than the actual bracelet.  However, it is nice if you don't use it so you don't have a heavy chain dangling down.



The necklace is beautiful.  The charm is the same colored crystal in the center.  It has 8 tiny clear crystals above it, and 7 clear crystals below it.  The silver metal is then wrapped forward from the sides, looking as if it is hugging or cradling the crystals.  Above the charm is a round crystal, and finished off with a silver oval piece attaching it to the chain.  



The chain itself is a bunch of individual little links.  The chain is beautiful, however it is horrible with kinking.  That's my only concern, is that the kink followed by a tug might break the chain.  That and I have a horrible time getting it kink free. 



For the price, I don't think you will find a jewelry set much prettier.  It really is nice, and for less than $30 on Amazon, you can't beat the price for a gift for your favorite lady in your life.  Or possibly even yourself.


I received this free in exchange for my review.

Friday, November 20, 2015

Birthstone Color Pendant Necklace with Swarovski Crystal Set inPlatinum by William Wang Designs

This post contains sponsored links.

I love certain types of jewelry.  Mostly rings and necklaces.  I'm not a fan of the jewelry with the large stones that are heavy and just overly gaudy.  My preference is the smaller jewels and pendants. 

I was able to review a beautiful necklace by William Wang Designs.  This is his Birthstone Color Pendant Necklace with Swarovski Crystal Set in Platinum. 



This is a stunning necklace. The pendant was my birthstone, which is a garnet. I love the size of the garnet colored crystal, and the beauty of the 5 small clear crystals set above it. The 5 clear crystals in this pendant have a lovely rainbow sparkle to them, while the main red crystal is cut to where it has red light bursts within the inside of it when the light hits it. It is set in a platinum coated pendent base, and the silver prevents from any distracting color from the crystals. The back of the pendent is completely closed, so you don't have any additional cleaning because of dirt getting into the opening behind the crystals.








The platinum snake chain is 18 1/2 inches long, but has the extender piece that allows it to go to 21 1/2 inches. It is a very comfortable chain, and I had no issues with it pinching or rubbing my neck. The lobster style clasp is strong and, although mine was a little hard to get open to take off, it holds the necklace on perfectly and without worry of the necklace falling off. The weight is very light as well. After wearing it all day, I almost didn't notice it at all, and forgot I even had it on most of the time.



It's a beautiful necklace that has many different color options.  You can get it on Amazon for $49.99 HERE.  
It's one that would be a lovely gift for a girlfriend, wife, daughter, mother, or any lady in your life.

I received this discounted in exchange for my review.

Monday, November 16, 2015

Obol "The Original Crispy Bowl"

This post contains sponsored links.


Are you looking for a new cereal bowl?



Cereal Never Gets Soggy!




"It's the champion of breakfast bowls" - ABC News

Obol "The Original Crispy Bowl" made in the USA is the favorite for cereal
lovers around the world. Inspired by a playground slide, its Spiral Slide Design
changed the mundane cereal bowl into an everyday kitchen sensation. The
pleasure of eating cereal at the table, while watching TV or even is bed is easy,
just Swoop n Scoop!

Crispy cereal...your way, your pace.

Watch the Obol on ABC's The Chew 



Save 10% at obol.co Signup for instant discount code.

Coobie Seamless Bras

This post contains sponsored links.


Are you in need of a new bra?  
Coobie Seamless Bras are ultra comfortable and versatile without sacrificing style. These affordable, stylish bras are seamless, one-size (comfortably fits 32A through 36D), available in 10+ styles and 50+ fashion colors and patterns. There is also a full size that fits 38-42D.





Violet Love Headbands are no-slip no-headache headbands that are perfect to wear for yoga, pilates, or just as a stylish accessory. They are made from Premium quality fabrics that are buttery soft and super comfy.


Promotion: Save 30% on any order of Coobie Seamless Bras or Violet Love Headbands at
www.shopcoobie.com and www.violetloveheadbands.com
Promotion code: USFG30

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Silver Bells Holiday Giveaway!

This post contains sponsored links.


I love different decorations.  During the holiday season, it seems that decorations take on a special meaning.  I was given 2 beautiful silver holiday bells that I am offering up to one of my fans!




The bells I'm giving away are Klikel 2015 Annual Sleigh Holly Bell Christmas Ornament and the Klikel 2015 Annual Edition Christmas Jingle Bell Ornament.  Both are nickel plated, and are a beautiful decorative piece with 2015 on the front.  

The Klikel 2015 Annual Sleigh Holly Bell Christmas Ornament is a very nice little sleight holly bell. It is so pretty, and is actually bigger than I thought it might be. It's a lovely silver bell that is palm sized. It has a sweet little "cow bell" sound when you ring it. The bell has a pretty red ribbon, which adds a very nice touch with the extra color as well as a way to hang it. This bell is perfect for a tree decoration, or as a decoration around the house for the 2015 holiday.




The Klikel 2015 Annual Edition Christmas Jingle Bell Ornament is the perfect silver Christmas bell. It is also a beautiful silver color. The red ribbon adds not just a lovely added holiday color to the bell, but is also functional for the ability to hang it up if you want. The bell itself makes a very nice bell sound. It's not the cheap bell ringing, but the lovely bell tone that you would expect. This is perfect for your holiday decorating for using on your Christmas tree, or to just decorate on a mantle or hang on the wall for your 2015 Christmas memories. I love that it also has the "Christmas 2015" engraved into the bell, as it is perfect to remember the 2015 memories.




You can buy both of these on Amazon for $12.99 each by clicking the names above.  

For my blog followers, you can enter to win both of these bells below.


Silver Bells Holiday Giveaway!





I received these free in exchange for my review.